Reflection, Me. : Week 01 : Day 10 – ( MY PROMPTS )

from the box of The Hut Owner, I’m reblogging this poem which depicts his teen years …Please read the ORIGINAL POST…

the hut owner blog

This was supposed to be my Day 01 but I needed more time to finish it so, I made this as my last prompt instead.

.

.

Inspired by Micaiah brought this into being

galvanized emotion dared writing to be conceived

the days rewound and moved into grinding

back where it started none will be deceived

.

.

Urban Hiking

.

The memories when i was young and green

recapturing the thoughts when  I was a teen

 gone were the days  parents have to discipline

correcting my actions most were all routines

.

Mistakes were almost filling to the brim

all that overflowed they have to skim

young  was I, my wants met resistance

scolded was all i got as their  response

.

Coming home late were always their  worry

nightly events out with friends and buddies

drinking became my frequent nightly glory

friends and neighbors, nights of social sortie

.

Curiousity

View original post 216 more words

2 thoughts on “Reflection, Me. : Week 01 : Day 10 – ( MY PROMPTS )

Leave a Reply

