You’re there, Gorilla…

008
i was stunned
looking at you
the empty quietness
the shimmered glances
your hooked sight
your hurled vision
never followed me
’cause it’s just you
looking suspiciously at me
.
i walked passed you
i sensed
 you never cared my presence
i stared back  at you
neither i saw the importance
you never felt  my absence
.
i went near  you
your view arrested mine
in the middle of uncertainty
you never blinked an eye
fur and body stood motionless
no warmth of breath,
no interpretative cadence
worthless was my  primate stance
 as my fingers stupefied you
of the coldness of your skin
a  lifeless plaster  seen by a few
a model, a  sculptured gorilla statue…
One thought on “You’re there, Gorilla…

Leave a Reply

